October 3, 2009....I took a HPT and it was BFN (Big Fat Negative). I was a little sad & disappointed that I didn't get pregnant our first month trying. After a few hours I felt better and reminded myself that some people try for months & years before getting prego, so I got over myself quickly.
Fast forward 1 week.....I was officially "late", so on Friday, October 9, 2009 I took another HPT. I saw a dark line for the test strip and I also saw a very faint line next to it. I stared at it all day. I put it in my nightstand. I would take it out, look at it and think to myself "that looks like a second line". I then thought my eyes were playing tricks on me. I finally decided to wait 2 more days and I would take another test.
October 10, 2009....Matt & I went to Lexington, KY for the day/night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We went to the Kings of Leon concert and met up with a few friends who also went to the concert. Our hotel connected to Rupp Arena, which made it nice to be just a few steps away from everything. I was very tired during the concert and I could not wait to go back to the hotel to go to sleep!
October 11, 2009......I brought a HPT with us to Lexington. I got up early in the morning, peed on the stick and within seconds there was 2 lines! No doubt about it this time! I was PREGNANT! I was a little shocked that I got pregnant the first month....even though a week prior I thought I wasn't pregnant sad I didn't get pregnant the first month. It didn't matter I got my BFP (Big Fat POSITIVE).
How we spread the news................
My mother in law was visiting us the weekend of our Lexington trip. Her and my mom watched Olivia for us. When we got home from Lexington my mom, Matt's mom and my dad (working on our basement) were all at our house. We had plans to go out to dinner, so we thought we would break the news then. I was just barely pregnant and I had not seen my doctor yet, but this baby is in God's hands and if she was meant to be then God would bring her to us safely. So, while we were at dinner I had brought a bib with us that said "I love Grandma". I was a nervous wreck! We did the same thing when I was pregnant with Olivia, so we thought it would be nice to keep up the tradition. I was talking to my dad asking him if it was possible to have the basement finished by June. He said "Yeah, I just need the supplies to work on it" He then asked why June....I then handed him the bib and said "Because someone will be wearing THIS in June". My mom and mother in law were in mid conversation and saw me hand the bib to my dad and my mother in law asked "What did you just say?" and my mom said to her "She said she's going to have a baby"! Of course everyone was crying and happy for this little poppy seed in my belly.
No comments:
Post a Comment